Hotel Rome - Des Artistes

Protected by Verisgn


Hotel Des Artistes reviews from guests that stayed in 2007:

"It was our first trip to Rome, and we were delighted to stay at your hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions and needs. I will recommend your hotel to any friends that are travelling to Rome. Since we threw coins in the Trevi Fountain, we are bound to return to Rome - and definitely to Hotel Des Artistes. All the best in the new year."
Nicolette Eus, Canada, 28 December 2007

"Wonderful stay. Staff and accommodations were great. Lorenzo was very helpful in assisting us when we were pickpocketed on the subway. He went out of his way to assist us in cancelling our stolen credit cards and in locating an American Express office for replacement cards. Great staff - reception, breakfast staff, and housekeeping were all #1! We'll be back! Thanks."
SAT, USA, 27 December 2007

"Hotel Des Artiste was amazing, no complaints what so ever. They accommodate your every need. and they were so helpful when we checked in at 1.00 in the morning. Thanks everyone, we thoroughly enjoyed staying with you!"
KM, United Kingdom, 24 December 2007

"Very comfortable stay, excellent value for money & very friendly staff. Have already recommended it to a friend. We shall certainly stay there again!"
M.Crimlis, England, 21 December 2007

"A great place to stay. Overall excellent service and comfort. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast a good variety of food available."
JW, Australia, 18 December 2007

"I would very much recommend this hotel to my friends/family to stay at. The service was excellent, the room was comfortable and very clean."
Miss Harrison, London, 18 December 2007

"We really recommend this hotel; very friendly people, rooms are very clean, good value and the location is perfect; close to shopping areas, cultural sightseeing, subway and Termini station."
M. Algera & L. vd Berg, Netherlands, 4 December 2007

"This is a very good hotel, close to the underground and therefore fast access to everything you want to see in Rome. This hotel offers very good value for money and is to be highly recommended !"
AB, Belgium, 3 December 2007

"Thanks for a pleasant stay at your nice Hotel. With a Warm and friendly atmosphere You did make our visit memorable. All the best wishes for a long and successful career in the Hotel Business. Thank you very much, we gladly recommend this Hotel"
Mr. and Mrs. Rennerhorn, Stockholm, Sweden, 12 December 2007

"The hotel was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. I will be back and I recommend. 4 Star!!"
FW, UK, 30 November 2007

"Great facility, helpful and courteous staff, convenient location and great value. Will certainly recommend to anyone travelling to Rome."
JL, Canada, 29 November 2007

"We had a great stay at Hotel Des Artistes; we would recommend this hotel and will stay here if we ever visit Rome again."
R. Canham, UK, 22 November 2007

"Pleasant, helpful staff. The place was convenient, pleasant and not expensive. Would readily consider staying there again."
SP, Israel, 17 November 2007

"Nice Hotel with friendly, helpful staff, good, clean room and tasty breakfast in the morning sun on the roof top garden. Near the Metro. I can very much recommend it."
DRT, UK, 15 November 2007

"Don't hesitate to book this hotel. Clean, nice atmosphere, good price, decent breakfast, nice old fashioned lift."
HR, Netherlands, 14 November 200

"The Hotel Des Artistes was a very friendly and good value place to stay. We enjoyed it very much and would stay there again."
Diana Jacobs, USA, 8 November 2007

"Fantastic central location. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Good value. Highly recommend as a place to stay."
AC, Ireland, 6 November 2007

"Yes, it's true what people say: The hotel is very clean and the rooms are quiet (no busy street outside). Perfect location close to Termini station, excellent if you're travelling with Ryan Air for example. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast better than most low budget hotels that only serve continental breakfast. We got yoghurt, muesli and even ham and cheese! Perfect for a Swede craving a "normal" breakfast. The terrace is super."
Liza Undemar, Örebro, Sweden, 2 November 2007

"I, my mother and my sister enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The room (triple beds) and its private bathroom were excellent and very clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast, the art in the hotel, and the garden on the roof. I would like to stay at your hotel again the next time I visit Roma. The hotel location near Stazione Termini was very safe and easy to walk to. We also liked the dinner at Trattoria Mamma Angela. Thank you very much."
TS, 31 October 2007

"The woman on the door in the evenings was exceptionally helpful! She helped us find the address for our restaurant that night, offered to ring them, and book taxis. Excellent! The cleaner was also wonderful and kept the room very clean. She even got us extra pillows with out asking for them."
HM, Scotland, 31 October 2007

"An excellent hotel. Good value for the money. Professional and courteous staff. Great location."
Colin McCaul, U.S.A., 25 October 2007

"I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel as the ideal base for a trip to Rome. It's central location, warm friendly atmosphere and knowledgeable staff all added to the value of our stay."
JM, UK, 24 October 2007

"I think you provide an excellent service at tremendous value and will recommend you to others. I hope to stay at Hotel Des Artistes again. Thank you very much."
Anne Chatterton, 17 October 2007

"Looking for affordable lodging in Rome? Consider Hotel Des Artistes and it's sister properties. The rooms are cosy and clean. The staff is helpful and efficient. The location is convenient to the train station and close to a metro stop. There are ATMs , a market, and a pharmacy nearby. The immediate area is dotted with good restaurants and bars. The restaurants the hotel recommends are great and give a discount to hotel guests. All in all, this is an excellent value in Rome, and I look forward to a return visit."
Rome, USA, 15 October 2007

"We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. We were very satisfied with everything - room decoration and cleanliness, staff, location and the relaxing roof terrace. We would highly recommend this hotel."
Kathleen, USA, 13 October 2007

"Hotel des Artistes was a wonderful place to stay in Rome. The service was flawlessly polite. We stayed both in the main section as well as the annex on our return and both were spotlessly clean, lots of trattorias around and very safe. For being so close to the train station, we feel that it is really a wonderful value. Our stay couldn't have been better!"
JW, USA, 13 October 2007

"The hotel was great value for money, and the location and proximity to restaurants and public transport made the stay enjoyable. Although close to a major road, the room was quiet day and night."
Ian & Christine Aspland, Australia, 10 October 2007

"Excellent value for money and well situated for all the sites. Easy process from booking to checking out. Nice clean rooms and security was good. Would definitely come back."
Louise, England, 6 October 2007

"After a stressful hour of wrong trains and excessive heat, we reached the hotel, where thankfully, the booking process was quick and efficient. The room and ensuite were clean and comfortable. The lift was tiny though and we had to take our luggage up in 2 trips as the reception was on the 5th floor. But this was part of the character of the hotel. Des Artistes is situated nicely for all the sights of La Bella Roma and the next trip we make to Rome we will definitely stay here. We can't fault the staff from the owner, whom we met at breakfast, to the chambermaids. Thank you Des Artistes for a memorable stay."
P & L. C. Peterborough, England, 4 October 2007

"Very comfortable, helpful staff, centrally located , value for money hotel - I've stayed at least 4 times in this hotel."
Sally Kay, UK, 3 October 2007

"I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as an excellent and reasonably priced base to explore Rome. The roof garden is a lovely place to enjoy a drink and reflect on the day's sightseeing. In addition there are numerous good quality restaurants nearby."
Jeanette, UK, 25 September 2007

"You went out of your way to purchase a bottle of champagne and have it on ice for when we arrived after midnight for my wife's 40th birthday. We both enjoyed our stay and loved relaxing on your roof terrace. We will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends an would gladly stay with you again. Many thanks."
Terry Goldspink, England, 25 September 2007

"I would thoroughly recommend Hotel des Artistes to anybody travelling to Rome. The rooms are tastefully furnished and the roof garden is very well maintained. The hotel offers excellent value for money and is very central for sight seeing in Rome."
JR, England, 22 September 2007

"Only 5 minutes walk from the Termini station and within walking distance of many attractions, this hotel is well situated for sight seeing. The room we were in was quite small, as was the private shower room, but it was beautifully clean and nicely furnished. Bed linen and towels were changed every day for crisp, clean ones. Our room was at the back of the hotel with not much of an outlook, but this meant that it was very quiet and private and together with the air conditioning led to a perfect night's sleep after a busy day. Take advantage of the discount vouchers available at reception for the local restaurant/bistro. The food was reasonably priced and good."
DW, England, 21 September 2007

"I enjoy staying at Des Artistes because of its friendly staff, good services and proximity to Termini. I've stayed there twice and would stay there again!"
E.J. Bazán Arias, USA, 21 September 2007

"Beautiful rooms, richly decorated. Convenient location to Termini. Loved it!"
HH, Canada, 20 September 2007

"Very good location and excellent standard of accommodation, food and service-great for families!"
The Saunders family, Brighton, UK, 14 September 2007

"Staying at the Des Artistes was like finding a new family. Everyone was so friendly and pleasant."
William Hjortsberg, USA, 10 September 2007

"The right place to meet people from all over the world. Thank you to the hotel staff for the hospitality."
PJ, Germany, 6 September 2007

"We found this hotel very good, staff were polite and friendly. Rooms were very clean and the quad room we had was very spacious. Rates were very good for Rome, and we enjoyed the drinks on the rooftop terrace. Location was close to the Metro. Ideal place to stay I would definitely recommend and stay there again if ever in Rome again. Thank You Des Artistes!"
PR, Peterborough, England, 5 September 2007

"We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rome and the Hotel Des Artistes is the ideal location to stay. It is near Termini station and all the beautiful landmarks in Rome. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is very homely and welcoming. It is clean and bright, We would recommend this hotel as an ideal location for anyone who likes to do their own thing. It is not expensive at all and for the price gives an excellent service. Thank you Hotel Des Artistes."
AK, 29 August 2007

"The Hotel Des Artistes was a wonderful refuge of calm in the sometimes chaotic (especially when coming from travelling in small cities in ex-Yugoslavia) city of Roma. Our room was beautifully furnished, quiet, clean and well located in a convient yet safe area of Roma. Highly recommended to all based on the amazing value!"
Alex and Stephanie Uher, Chicago, USA, 29 August 2007

"We had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed our accommodation. For a holiday on a budget it was brilliant. Thank you!"
CC, England, 23 August 2007

"A great location near to Termini station from where all Rome lies at your feet. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely helpful. Breakfast on the roof terrace was a great way to start each day. I'd fully recommend Des Artistes to my friends and family."
A.J. Dix, England, 22 August 2007

"When I arrived I was hot and exhausted - your reception staff were extremely friendly and efficient, offering both my wife and myself drinks of iced water, which were very welcome. We were booked into our room very quickly and with the minimum of fuss. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will recommend the hotel to any of our friends visiting Rome. We will of course hope to be staying there again ourselves in the future."
R. Hill, Northern Ireland, 18 August 2007

"The hotel was spotlessly clean, as was the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Des Artistes and would gladly stay again. Thank You."
Deborah and Tilly, UK, 13 August 2007

"I'd recommend Hotel des Artistes. Our quad room was a good size and price and the staff were welcoming. The hotel is well situated, quiet, with a lovely roof terrace."
John Hutton, Scotland, 13 August 2007

"It's a very charming hotel and very, very clean! The top roof where we have our breakfast was a jewel. Near to the Termini station. Good price in a fourbed room, we will come back!"
Gunilla and Liselotte with two children, Sweden, 13 August 2007

"Highly recommend staying at Hotel Des Artistes for a trip to Rome. Good location, staff, rooms, breakfast and a lovely roof top patio. Overall great value."
AH & JL, England, 23 July 2007

"This hotel is a great place for a family to stay. Room extra quiet, good air conditioning in the summer time, and a good breakfast that you can take on the terrace. We loved it and there were good restaurants near by. Well located close to Termini and safe."
Gilles Moreau, Canada, 18 July 2007

"We are a family of 5. Though a bit crowded, we were very appreciative of the opportunity to all stay in one room...this had been difficult to do in other European cities. Every aspect of this Hotel was very good to excellent. We look forward to staying there again on our next visit to Rome."
T Keyserling, Chapel Hill, NC, USA, 18 July 2007

"Hotel Des Artistes is an incredibly clean, quiet and noble hotel and hostel. The staff and ownership are very helpful in every regard. I can highly recommend it."
W.L., USA, 12 July 2007

"This hotel was a great find. It is very close to the termini but is quiet and homey. The roof top garden is great for eating breakfast or relaxing after a long sight-seeing day. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and of our room each day. The bathroom is modern and nice. The elevator is small but works well. We would highly recommend this hotel and their staff and will return again!"
C Studer, Minnesota, USA, 6 July 2007

"Very nice place, staff was very helpful. Roof top was very nice and quiet place to get away from the city noise. Rooms were very clean and modern. Thanks for everything."
JMS, Owensboro KY USA, 4 July 2007

"My compliments to the manager. Yours is clearly a well-run operation. Clearly you are VERY busy during the high season, yet your staff is patient and accommodating. Thank you for the very good memories."
JEM, USA, 29 June 2007

"All of the staff members that assisted us during our stay were great! They didn't hesitate to offer suggestions, pick up the phone and call in reservations at restaurants and call cabs for us. Allowing a discount when paying in cash, was a great idea! I wish more hotels would do the same. Also, the room arrangements were convenient and inexpensive for three - we saved money sharing a room instead of having to book another room for my family. We felt save and secure in the hotel and it was most convenient to the train station. I would book a room here again - with no hesitation."
Leslie N., USA, 28 June 2007

"We enjoyed having a clean, quiet and friendly hotel during our visit in Rome. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is in a good area about 5 blocks from the train station, which made it easy to locate and catch trains, the metro, or the bus. If you compare the price to what you would get paying the same in an American hotel, you will find a much smaller room and older bath, with less amenities. However, knowing that there are differences with American hotels, you will be happy here in this price range. We would stay here again, and we will recommend it to any friends who come to Rome."
Athens, GA family, 21 June 2007

"A very advisable address. We enjoyed it, especially the silence in the room and my children loved the roof-garden."
Gila, Antonia & Pauline, Germany, 21 June 2007

"Nice and very clean room, good location, and very, very friendly staff made our stay a pleasant stay in your hotel. We would always recommend."
Daniela & Uwe, Germany, 17 June 2007

"I happily recommend Hotel Des Artistes to anyone wishing to stay in a clean, affordable hotel near the Termini. This was my third time to stay there and I would happily do so again."
PB, Austin Texas USA, 16 June 2007

"Hotel Des Artistes was fantastic! A splendid value with tremendous service. A refreshing change from the unfortunately too common "over promise, under perform" hotels. What they offer is what you get and then some! In addition, the friendly faces of the staff is a welcome change from tough looks of the city! Highly recommended!"
PK & LD & LT & DK, USA, 15 June 2007

"Great Hotel for the location and money. Great for families especially. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. Would stay there again on my next visit to Rome for sure."
Angie Kupferschmid, living in Italy but from the USA, 6 June 2007

"My husband and I and our two girls just loved staying at Hotel Des Artistes. The staff went the extra mile for us to make sure our stay was enjoyable and the rooms were clean and a good value for the money. Breakfast and evening aperatifs on the roof top terrace were heavenly!"
Pat O'Hara, USA, 5 June 2007

"What a great experience in this hotel. Great location, great staff make our stay memorable. Thanks for a wonderful stay. "
DB, 10 May 2007

"A very comfortable, quiet, clean and friendly hotel in a good central location (near the station). It was perfect for a weekend break and well priced. Breakfast on the roof terrace in the morning sunshine was a great way to start a days sightseeing. Thanks."
Steve, Nikki and Margaret, 9 May 2007

"My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Des Artistes. It was the first hotel we stayed in during our holiday in Italy, and was one of our favourites. Our room was perfect, and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Des Artistes is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel at a very reasonable rate. We give the hotel our highest recommendation."
L & N Klocek, USA, 9 May 2007

"First class hotel and centrally located for Termini and Metro. Staff very helpful and friendly and would stay again."
JW, Australia, 7 May 2007

"Great location: convenient to Termini if you are day- tripping from Rome; close to the metro; a bank just a short distance away; decent neighbourhood restaurants. Add a better than average breakfast, professional staff, comfortable room and you've got a very good value in Des Artistes."
Maureen Miller and William Cottam, 7 May 2007

"Excellent hotel, good value for money especially enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace."
PT, England, 6 May 2007

"We enjoyed our stay very much - the lovely terrace on the roof in particular!"
Kurt and Hanne Buhl, Denmark, 6 May 2007

"We came as a party of eight adults and 7 teens and young adults. We were very impressed with the accommodations in the hotel and felt very safe with our 7 kids in the hostel rooms, just two floors below us. We booked eight beds so that their room would be exclusive to our group. It was a great place to stay, and we will certainly book there again. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Thank you."
Shelley LaForte, USA, 4 May 2007

"Thanks for adding to my happiness by serving the sparkling wine free of charge, because I managed to get a "yes"-reply from my Una Bella Donna Finlandese when I proposed her on Spanish Steps."
Arto, Finland, 2 May 2007

"Unlike chains and up to date hotels which could be anywhere in the world, Hotel Des Artistes gives the flavour of being in Rome. Great atmosphere."
LM, Canada, 30 April 2007

"Please consider this hotel, it was the very best, at a good price, in our entire 2-week, 9 city visit to Italia! We loved the hotel."
Barb & Mike Kuplicki, Cedar Park, TX, USA, 27 April 2007

"We compliment you on the free internet which was a great help and which we did not find in more expensive hotels in Firenze or Venezia. We liked Des Artistes the best - mainly due to cleanliness, staff, breakfast (again the best of the the three) and the internet access for my son to contact his girlfriend. Well done - you combine a traditional ambience with a fresh approach."
S.M., UK, 4 April 2007

"We have stayed here three times and really like its convenience to the subway and train station. The roof garden is a pleasant place to relax after a day's sightseeing."
TJ, 4 April 2007

"The service and rooms were great. Any time we had a question the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!"
TJ, USA, 31 March 2007

"A great place to stay, for all these reasons: excellent location, great rooms & services, not noisy, nice staff, easy internet bookings & good value for money!"
Anne & Kurt, New Zealand, 15 March 2007

"The informal but efficient atmosphere contributed to the brilliant time we had in Rome - would definitely recommend Hotel Des Artistes!"
P Geraghty, England, 14 March 2007

"Clean, attractive rooms. Good location. Reasonable price. Close to restaurants. Helpful staff. Recommended."
Mike, Daytona Beach, Florida, USA, 14 March 2007

"Comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay. Sorted out a group of 20 with no hassle. Recommended!"
RF, England, 14 March 2007

"We visited in March when the weather wasn't at its best . Although we got chance to sit on the terrace and have a drink in the sun we would like to return and enjoy the blue sky more later in the year. This a very good hotel for families who don't want to experience the usual corporate feel of many hotel chains."
JAM, England, 6 March 2007

"We had a fantastic time at this Hotel and would not hesitate to return or to recommend it to friends and family. We took up the offer of the football package which was excellent."
Robert and Lorraine Elliott, UK, 2 March 2007

"We would just like to thank all the staff who made our stay in Rome so enjoyable. The Children were made more than welcome. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. We hope to return to Rome in the near future and have no reservations about returning to this hotel."
A.P., England, 21 February 2007

"Highly recommended by both the Lonely Planet and the Rough Guide, this charming establishment certainly lives up to, and surpasses all expectations."
FR, Ireland, 19 February 2007

"We will visit again to take advantage of a comfortable hotel, centrally positioned and with a choice of modest, friendly restaurants nearby. With the help of the hotel we managed a rugby match, opera and good sightseeing all in one week."
JD, England, 17 February 2007

"Having read the comments on the website we thought we'd pay a little more than we'd planned and hope the place lived up to expectations, which it did. Very friendly service, good room facilities, delicious breakfasts and in a good location for getting around. They even arranged good weather for us! "
DB & FG, England, 12 February 2007

"Really lovely room, pleasant staff. Great that the reception staff spoke English. Brilliant breakfast, thank you for a lovely stay."
DB & MW, England, 1 February 2007

"We booked the hotel for four nights after finding the website and good reviews in several books. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and we have already recommended the Hotel to friends and family - although we look forward to staying with you again."
James & Sarah England, England, 31 January 2007

"I have already recommended this hotel to many of my friends. The rooms are amazing and very clean too. We stayed here for four nights and had a great time!"
MD, Netherlands, 22 January 2007

"The Hotel Des Artistes provided us with an excellent base for our short stay in Rome. Not only was the atmosphere and consideration of the staff excellent, but the room was clean and comfortable - all of which provided excellent value for money. The ease of use of the online booking service was a joy and the location could not be more convenient."
Rob Raeburn, Brighton, UK, 14 January 2007

"I found your hotel in Fodor's guide to Italy. Your hotel definitely lived up to our expectations. Very convenient; wonderful breakfast; loved the Bistro and it's sister restaurant for dinner. Our rooms were clean, attractive, and the bathrooms lovely. Thank you. Also booking with you online was very easy and prompt."
Martha Fair, 11 January 2007

"Very nice hotel with a roof top terrace which must just be wonderful in summer; nice rooms; - and even the lift is worth seeing :o) centrally located in Rome - when I'll come back to Rome, I certainly know where I'll stay! Thanks!"
JGZ, Germany, 9 January 2007

"Helpful staff, great clean rooms, and location to the train station and metro make this property a perfect fit for all travellers!"
C.K.G Park City, Utah, USA, 2 January 2007

<< to 2006 hotel reviews |